INDIAN OIL CORPORATION MUMBAI HUMBLE PCC MOHALI BY 42 RUNS IN 22ND ALL INDIA J.P. ATRAY MEMORIAL CRICKET TOURNAMENT.

In the clash of titans at I.S.Bindra Sadium PCA Mohali Indian Oil Corporation Mumbai got the better of PCC Mohali by 42 runs in a match of fluctuating fortunes. PCC winning the toss and opting to bowl restricted IOC to 278 for 8 in 50 overs. Indian Oil got off to a solid start from Ravikant Shukla and Presh Patel who put on 68 runs for the first wicket before Presh Patel was castled by off spinner Arpit Pannu for 27 off 55 balls studded with 3 boundaries. Thereafter Ravikant Shukla in company of Arish Alam put on 85 runs for the 3rd wicket before Ravikant Shukla was caught by Pargat off left arm spinner Rajwinder Golu for 84 off 98 balls studded with 7 boundaries and one six. Arish Alam and Ashay Sardesai then added 55 runs for the 4th wicket before Arish Alam was caught by Siddharth Kaul off Sandeep Sharma for 67 off 63 balls inclusive of 8 boundaries. Thereafter Ashay Sardesai and Khizar Dafedar put on 38 runs for the 6th wicket before Dafedar was caught by Gurkeerat off Rajwinder Golu for 30 off 17 balls studded with 4 boundaries and one six. Ashay Sardesai remained unbeaten on 41 off 44 balls inclusive of 2 boundaries. For PCC the bowling honours were shared by Rajwinder Golu 3 for 67, Sandeep Sharma 2 for 48, Jaskaran Singh 1 for 38 Arpit Pannu 1 for 41 and Gurkirat Mann 1 for 49.

Replying PCC opened with Manan Vohra and Pargat Singh who added 38 runs for the first wicket before Pargat Singh was caught by Rohan off M.Hussain for 26 off 17 balls inclusive of 6 boundaries. Thereafter Mandeep Singh made a guick fire 24 off 21 balls with 4 boundaries and one six. Then skipper Gurkirat Mann and opener Manan Vohra put on 45 runs for the 3rd wicket before Manan Vohra was caught by Avesh off Dafedar for 42 off 52 balls with 3 boundaries. Dafedar then accounted for Gurkirat Mann whom he cleaned up for 29 and soon after trapped Arush Sabharwal in front of the wicket for 02 to reduce Punjab to 130 for 5 in 24.2 overs. Arpit Pannu then in company of Sandeep Sharma added 52 runs for the 9th wicket before Sandeep Sharma was caught by Mohd Hussain of Avish for 32 off 30 balls inclusive of 4 boundaries. Arpit Pannu remained unbeaten on 47 off 61 balls with 3 boundaries as PCC were bowled out for 236 in 46.6 overs. Losing by 42 runs to Indian oil Corporation who maintained their all win record to garner 4 points and take their league tally to 12 while Punjab have 4 points in the pool with one match against UPCA remaining who also have 4 points in their kitty. For IOC the bowling honours were shared by Dafedar 4 for 46 and Rajesh Pawar 3 for 39. Khizar Dafedar for his all round performance was named man of the match.

In the second match played at GMSSS Sector 26 between Reliance (I) and HPCA, Reliance defeated HPCA by 4 wicket to garner 4 points while HPCA got zero. Winning the toss HPCA opted to bat and were bundled out for 197 in 45.6 overs. HPCA made a decent start with Nakulraj and Ankush Dhariwal putting on 58 runs for the first wicket before Nakulraj was run out for 32 off 45 balls inclusive of 4 boundaries. Thereafter HPCA kept on losing wickets at regular intervals and at one stage were 96 for 4 in 24.5 overs. Thereafter Ravi Thakur and Ekmat Sain put on 50 runs for the 5th wicket before

Ekmat Sain was caught by Akshdeep off Yuzvendra Chahal for 31 off 44 balls inclusive one boundary and two sixes. Ravi Thakur was next to go caught by Yogesh Nagar off P.Negi for 58 off 70 balls inclusive of 3 boundaries and 2 sixes. For Reliance-I Rush Kalaria 2 for 18, Pawan Negi 2 for 45 and Yazuvender Chahal 4 for 47 were the main wicket takers.

Replying Reliance I opened with Rishab Panth and Unmukt Chand and the duo put on 92 for the first wicket in 9.5 overs before Rishab Panth was caught by Shubham Negi off Ankush Dhariwal for a blistering 69 off 32 balls studded with 7 boundaries and 6 huge sixes. Unmukt Chand was the next to go for 22. Thereafter Amitoz Singh (50) off 56 balls with 6 boundaries and two sixes and Akshdeepnath 27 off 21 balls with 3 boundaries and one six also added 44 runs for the 3rd wicket. Reliance I reached the victory target of 198 for the loss of 6 wickets in 29.5 overs. For his blistering knock of 69 Rishab Panth was named man of the match.

In the 3rd match played at Sector 16 Cricket Stadium, ONGC defeated DDCA by 3 wickets and got 4 points while DDCA got zero. Batting first DDCA were bowled out for 211 in 49.3 overs. Jaideep Chauhan 33, Dhruv Sherry 31, Rahul Tyagi 35, skipper Milind Kumar 27, Shivam Sharma 25, Pulkit Narang unbeaten 25 were the main run getters for DDCA. For DDCA Jaideep Chauhan and Dhruv Sherry put on 45 runs for the 2nd wicket while Milind Kumar and Rahul Tyagi had a 4th wicket partnership of 49 runs. For ONGC Sumit Narwal 3 for 40, Zeeshan Ansari 3 for 52, Navdeep Saini 2 for 44 and Mahipal Lomora 2 for 41 shared the spoils.

Replying ONGC scored 214 for 7 in 48.1 overs to win the match by 3 wickets and garner 4 points. Main contributors for ONGC Nitish Rana 39 off 65 balls with 4 boundaries and one six, Ishan Kishan 42 off 55 balls with 3 boundaries and one six, Mahipal Lomora 35 off 48 balls with 3 boundaries and Sumit Narwal unbeaten 36 off 23 balls with 4 boundaries and 2 sixes. For DDCA the bowling honours were shared by Subodh Bhatti 2 for 40, Pulkit Narang 2 for 37, Vikas Tokas 1 for 35 and Milind Kumar 1 for 32. Sumit Narwal was declared man of the match.

In the 4th match played at Govt.College Ropar UPCA made short work of Minerva Cricket Academy. Batting first Minerva Cricket Academy made 276 for 6 in 50 overs. Manul Jain (79) and Uday Kaul (61) put on 127 runs for the 2nd wicket while Gaurav Tondon and Himanshu Satyawan put on 55 runs for the 5th wicket. Himanshu Satyawan remained unbeaten on 77 off 44 balls studded with 7 boundaries and 4 sixes. For UPCA Gaurav Tomar 3 for 68 was the most successful bowler.

Replying UPCA blasted 280 for 3 in 36.2 overs to carve out a facile 7 wickets win and garner 4 points to keep their hopes alive for a berth in the quarter finals. Opener Shivam Chaudhary blasted an unbeaten century (134) off 109 balls studded with 14 boundaries and 3 sixes. He was involved in an opening stand of 67 with Karanveer Kaushal 35 and a second wicket stand of 78 runs with Gaurav Tomar (42) and 3rd wicket stand of 113 with Prashant Gupta (53). For Minerva Cricket Academy Anish

Ahmd. Rahul Mehra and Naved Ahmd. Scalped one wicket each. With this loss Minerva made their exist from the tournament.

Tomorrows fixtures:

19.9.2016	PCA Colts vs Vidarbha CA	St. John Sec.26 Chd.
19.9.2016	CAG vs Assam C.A.	Tau Devi Lal Std.Sec.3 Pkl
19.9.2016	Air India vs Baroda CA	Sector 16 Std. Chd.