PRESS NOTE

The Punjab Cricket Association has successfully hosted the India Vs. Australia First T20 match at PCA Stadium, Sector 63, SAS Nagar, Mohali.

Sh. Gulzarinder Singh Chahal, President shared that PCA had invited Differently-abled persons and made special arrangements for their convenience and safety in AC (Elite Lounge) and Stands. It is the first of its kind initiative taken by Punjab Cricket Association. Sh. Gulzarinder Singh Chahal further informed that His Excellency, the Governor of Punjab, Hon'ble Chief Minister Punjab and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ravi Shanker Jha, Chief Justice Punjab & Haryana High Court graced the occasion.

S. Bhagwant Singh Mann inaugurated the Harbhajan Singh Stand and Yuvraj Singh Stand before the start of the International Match. The Chief Minister Punjab also presented the mementos to Mr. Vikram Rathour, Mr. Harvinder Singh, Mr. Bhupinder Singh (Sr.), Mr. Maheshinder Singh Sodhi, Mr. Bharti Vij, Ms. Renu Kaura, Ms. Renu Margrate, former Punjab Cricketers for their services to the game of Cricket and the Punjab Cricket Association.

It was a full house and the spectators enjoyed the Bhangra, Giddha and DJ performance commemorating the '75 Years of Independence - Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav'. On this occasion, S. Bhagwant Singh Mann, Hon'ble Chief Minister Punjab alongwith Sh. Gulzarinder Singh Chahal, President, PCA presented the commemorative Silver plaques to Mr. Rohit Sharma, Captain Indian Team and Mr. Aaron Finch, Captain Australian Team.

Sh. Gulzarinder Singh Chahal, President, PCA expressed his thanks and gratitude to BCCI President Sh. Sourav Ganguly, Sh. Jay Shah, Honorary Secretary, Sh. Arun Dhumal, Honorary Treasurer, His Excellency, the Governor of Punjab, Hon'ble Chief Minister Punjab, Local Civil Administration & Police Administration for making the event truly memorable and successful on behalf of the Office Bearers and Members of the PCA. Sh. Gulzarinder Singh Chahal remarked that the successful conduct of the match was handiwork of great team-work of the Office Bearers, Committee Members and stake holders of the PCA.