Press Note

<u>Punjab State Inter-District Under-19 Men's One-Day Limited Overs Tournament Quarter Final</u> matches-2022-23.

The Punjab State Inter-District Under-19 Men's One-Day Limited Overs Tournament for 2022-23. The Quarter-final matches was played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

Patiala (Under-19 Men) vs Gurdaspur (Under-19 Men) – Patiala won by 8 wickets & enter into semi-finals.

Patiala (Under-19 Men) vs Gurdaspur (Under-19 Men) match was played at Dhruv Pandove Cricket Ground, Patiala. Gurdaspur won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Gurdaspur scored 175 for 8 in 50 overs. Shaksham Singh 45 off 76 with five boundaries and two sixes and Vikrant Sharma 44 off 53 with four boundaries and 1 six were the main run-getters for Gurdaspur. Aryan Yadav 3 for 27 and Damanpreet Singh 2 for 28 were the most successful wicket-takers for Patiala.

In reply, Patiala achieved the target of 176 in 41.5 overs. Anantvir Singh 88 off 125 with six boundaries and one six and Jaskirat Singh 36 off 61 with one boundary were the main run-getters for Patiala. Jai Sodhi 1 for 35was the most successful wicket-taker for Gurdaspur. As result, Patiala won the match by 8 wickets.

Jalandhar (Under-19 Men) vs Sangrur (Under-19 Men) – Jalandhar won by 123 Runs & enter into semi-finals.

Jalandhar (Under-19 Men) vs Sangrur (Under-19 Men) match was played at JDCA Cricket Stadium, Jalandhar. Jalandhar won the toss and decided to bat. Batting first Jalandhar bowled for 216 for 9 in 50 overs. Shivein Rakheja 30 off 42 with five boundaries and Vishavjot Singh 30 off 38 with two boundaries were the main run-getters for Jalandhar. Gurpreet Singh 3 for 38 and Aryan Sharma 3 for 36 were the most successful wicket-takers for Sangrur.

In reply, Sangrur bundled out for 93 in 29.2 overs. Aryan Sharma 27 off 44 with four boundaries was the highest run-getter for Sangrur. Akshjit Singh Dhillon 3 for 20 was the most successful wicket-taker for Jalandhar. As result, Jalandhar won the match by 123 runs.

Nawanshahr (Under-19 Men) vs Bathinda (Under-19 Men) – Bathinda won by 1 wicket & enter into semi-finals.

Nawanshahr (Under-19 Men) vs Bathinda (Under-19 Men) match was played at NPS Cricket Ground, Muktsar. Bathinda won the toss and choose Field. Batting first Nawanshahr scored 118 in 50 overs. Jasvir Sogi 37 off 52 with three boundaries and one six was the main run-getter for Nawanshahr. Gurparam Singh 5 for 35 and Armaan Thakur 2 for 18 were the most successful wicket-takers for Bathinda.

In reply, Bathinda achieved the target 119 in 38.4 overs. Vivek 26 off 45 with four boundaries was the highest run-getter for Bathinda. Dhruv 5 for 27 and Jasvir Sogi 2 for 25 were the most successful wicket-takers for Nawanshahr. As result, Bathinda won the match by 1 wicket.

Moga (**Under-19 Men**) **vs Mohali** (**Under-19 Men**) – Mohali won by 4 wickets & enter into semi-finals.

Moga (Under-19 Men) vs Mohali (Under-19 Men) match was played at Moga District Cricket Ground. Moga won the toss and was elected to Bat. Batting first Moga scored 286 for 8 in 50 overs. Harish Kumar 66 off 83 with four boundaries and two sixes and Siddharth Sharma 69 off 31 with six boundaries and five sixes were the main run-getters for Moga. Kanwarvir Singh 2 for 54 and Aryan Bhatia 1 for 36 were the most successful wicket-takers for Mohali.

In reply, Mohali achieved the target and scored 289 for 6 in 48.5 overs. Sanraj Singh unbeaten 70* off 70 with six boundaries and one six and Aryan Bhatia 61 off 68 with six boundaries and one six were the main run-getters for Mohali. Harmanjot Singh 2 for 46 and Jaskirat Singh 2 for 41 were the most successful wicket-takers for Moga. As result, Mohali won the match 4 wickets.